Pacesetter Award Winners

The NAIC recognizes organizations, investment professionals and senior executives who have demonstrated personal achievement, passion and dedication each year during its Annual Private Equity & Hedge Fund Conference. Also honored are those groundbreaking deals orchestrated by visionary diverse managers.

The Pacesetter Award

The NAIC Pacesetter Award recognizes those individuals and organizations whose tireless efforts towards supporting diverse investment managers have created new paradigms, accelerated the flow of capital to diverse-owned firms and demonstrates a clear recognition of the talent, leadership, and capabilities residing within these businesses.

2019 Winners:

Jay Ferguson, Managing Partner, Vicente Capital Partners

Thomas Henley, Managing Director, Bernhard Capital Partners

Hershel Harper, Chief Investment Officer, UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust

2018 Winner:

Neuberger Berman Private Equity

2017 Winner:

Virginia Retirement System (VRS)

2015 Winner:

Scott M. Stringer, New York City Comptroller

2013 Winner:

Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS)

2012 Winner:

Derek Jones, Managing Director, Private Equity Investments, GCM Grosvenor

2011 Winner:

Janice Bryant Howroyd, Founder & CEO, ACT-1, Group

2010 Winner:

The Robert Toigo Foundation and The Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

2009 Winner:

Rosie Rios, US Treasurer

2007 Winner:

Robert Nahmias, President & CEO, The Hilsinger Company

2006 Winner:

Donald Lawhorne, President, Pacesetter Capital Group

2005 Winner:

Eduardo Caballero, CEO, Caballero Television and MasMusica TeVe Network