Hall of Fame Award Winners

The NAIC recognizes organizations, investment professionals and senior executives who have demonstrated personal achievement, passion and dedication each year during its Annual Private Equity & Hedge Fund Conference. Also honored are those groundbreaking deals orchestrated by visionary diverse managers.

The Hall of Fame Award

The NAIC recognizes a few who have not only consistently remained at the top of their game over the years, but also have inspired and paved the way for others to follow in their footsteps.

2018 Inductee:
Emil Jones, Jr., Former Illinois State President
2015 Inductees:
Laurence C. Morse, Ph.D. Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Fairview Capital Partners
J. Peter Thompson, Managing Partner, Opportunity Capital Partners
Denise L. Nappier, Treasurer of the State of Connecticut
Daniel D. Villanueva Advisory Partner, Rustic Canyon / Fontis Partners, LP.
2013 Inductees:
Les Brun, Founder, Hamilton Lane Marx L. Cazenave II, Founder, Progress Investment Management Company The Honorable Congresswoman Maxine Waters, D-CA, 43rd District
2012 Inductees:
Terry Jones, Managing Partner, Syncom Venture Partners
JoAnn Price, Co-Founder/Managing Partner, Fairview Capital
2010 Inductee:
Herbert Wilkins, Sr., Founder of Syncom

Emil Jones, Jr.

J. Peter Thompson

Daniel D. Villanueva

Max Casanavae

Terry Jones

Herbert Wilkins, Sr.

Laurence C. Morse, Ph.D.

Denise L. Napier

Les Brun

Maxine Waters

JoAnn Price