Deal of the Year Award Winners

The NAIC recognizes organizations, investment professionals and senior executives who have demonstrated personal achievement, passion and dedication each year during its Annual Private Equity & Hedge Fund Conference. Also honored are those groundbreaking deals orchestrated by visionary diverse managers.

Deal of the Year Award

NAIC’s Deal of the Year Award is presented to a team that has completed a deal best representing the tremendous insight, extraordinary talent, and investment opportunities resident within the U.S. Emerging Domestic Market.

2019 Winners:

NexPhase Capital, LP – Sale of CPS Group Holdings, Inc. to Frazier Healthcare Partners

Palladium Equity Partners, LLC – Sale of Pronto Insurance to Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

2018 Winner:

Clearlake Capital: Sale of Sage Automotive

2017 Winner:

Grain Management: Investment in spectrum licenses owned by Cincinnati Bell

2016 Winner:

One Rock Capital Partners: Sale of Dixie Electric LLC

2015 Winners:

Clearlake Capital: Sale of majority stake in PrimeSport Holdlings
CSW Private Equity: Sale of Sqwincher Holdings, LLC
RLJ Equity Partners: Acquisition of Fleischmann’s Vinegar
Sycamore Partners: Recapitalization of Talbots, Inc.

2014 Winners:

Grain Management: Acquisition/leases of wireless spectrum licenses
Palladium Equity Partners: Sale of ABRA Auto Body & Glass
HCP & Company: Sale of NYX Cosmetics
ICV Partners: Sale of Marshall Retail Group

2013 Winners:

Palladium Equity Partners: Sale of 69% stake in Regional Management Corp
Siris Capital Group, LLC: Sale of Tekelec Inc., to Oracle