Industry Recognition

The NAIC recognizes organizations, investment professionals and senior executives who have demonstrated personal achievement, passion and dedication each year during its Annual Private Equity & Hedge Fund Conference. Also honored are those groundbreaking deals orchestrated by visionary diverse managers.

The Rising Star Award

NAIC's Rising Star Award recognizes young professionals who are leading the way in the industry with their talent, dedication and expertise while they exemplify excellence and dedication as financial industry professionals early in their career.

View Past Award Winners

Award for Vision & Innovation

The NAIC Award for Vision & Innovation honors those whose ground-breaking approach and outlook have helped redefine their industry.

2014 Winner: Valor Equity Partners & SolarCity Corporation

Accepted by:
Antonio Gracias, CEO & CIO, Valor Equity Partners (right)
Lyndon Rive, Founder, SolarCity Corporation (left)

Deal of the Year Award

NAIC's Deal of the Year Award is presented to a team that has completed a deal best representing the tremendous insight, extraordinary talent, and investment opportunities resident within the U.S. Emerging Domestic Market.

View Past Award Winners

Hall of Fame Award

The NAIC Hall of Fame Award is bestowed upon an honored few who have not only consistently remained at the top of their game over the years, but also have inspired and paved the way for others to follow in their footsteps.

View Past Award Winners

The Award of Excellence

NAIC's Award of Excellence honors individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary personal achievement in their career and have made outstanding contributions through influence and/or direct actions to the promotion and benefit of minority business ownership.

2016 Winner: Kelly M. Williams, Senior Advisor, GCM Grosvenor
2012 Winner: Renae Griffin, CEO, RG + Associates
2011 Winners: Mark Johnson, Principal, The Carlyle Group and Craig Fowler, Managing Director, BAML Capital Access Funds

The Pacesetter Award

The NAIC Pacesetter Award recognizes those individuals and organizations whose tireless efforts towards supporting diverse investment managers have created new paradigms, accelerated the flow of capital to diverse-owned firms and demonstrates a clear recognition of the talent, leadership, and capabilities residing within these businesses.

View Past Award Winners

The Lifetime Achievement Award (formerly Chairman’s Award for Leadership and Trailblazer Award)

NAIC's Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has exhibited outstanding, innovative and visionary leadership in their career while demonstrating an understanding of the value of diversity in the investment community.

2018 Winner: John W. Rogers, Jr., CEO & CIO, Ariel Investments
2017 Winner: Lonnie Bunch, Founding Director, NMAAHC
2016 Winner: Laurie Weir, Investment Director, CalPERS